GHM GROUP – the all-round specialists for measuring technology

Five strong, traditional brands under one roof

What began as a vision in 2009, is being continuously driven forward: Merging the five well-known family businesses under one roof, we can now respond quickly and flexibly to global trends with bundled competence and offer our customers a comprehensive range of state-of-the-art measuring technology from a single source. Moreover, this step will further strengthen the excellent reputation of our traditional brands and their technological expertise. 

Measuring technology – everywhere at the switch points of the world  

With the GHM GROUP a hidden champion has formed in the sensors and measuring technology market. A market of increasing significance. Today in the Smart Factory, measuring, testing, monitoring and automating are already ubiquitous and with the Internet of Things the advance of measuring technology continues.

Our portfolio: The right solution for every customer from a single source   

We, the GHM GROUP, offer a broad spectrum of measuring technology for the most varied application areas. From sensors and electronics for industrial use to environmental measuring technology, as well as laboratory and handheld measuring devices and even extending into data acquisition. Devices of the utmost precision, first-class quality and an outstanding price-performance ratio.

Bundled competence: Our flexible pool of R&D engineers   

We use our technical centers to develop tailored customer-oriented solutions. More than 40 specialists bring their know-how into a multi-disciplinary team, which quickly and flexibly develops tailored solutions that meet the requirements of our customers. United innovation that is unrivalled in the measuring technology industry!

WORLD'S FIRST

Safety First with our Safety-TL4896

The next innovation of the GHM GROUP in the field of industrial safety technology: The Safety-TL4896 is the first safety temperature limiter for panel mounting, offers a number of cost and resource savings:

  • Since he does not sit on the DIN rail, he works directly as an indicator. An additional display for the STL signal from the DIN rail is superfluous
  • The integrated analog output for the temperature signal eliminates the need for another measurement chain for the signal to the PLC or SCADA world.
  • The direct execution of the reset function on the device eliminates the need for an additional element in the control panel.
  • Configuration via the buttons and the front display - without additional software.
  • The pre-alarm, which triggers an alarm before reaching the limit value, thus avoiding possible shutdown. This avoids unnecessary process downtime.
  • The unit is certified to EN 14597, EN 61508 and SIL2

Presentation at the SPS IPC Drives in Nuremberg from 28. - 30.11.2017, in hall 4A booth 535.

Your direct contact to us

You can reach us by phone from Monday to Friday
from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

+49 7354 937233-0

Write us an eMail

contact form

GHM GROUP – Die Allround-Spezialisten für Messtechnik.

Fünf starke Traditionsmarken unter einem Dach

Was 2009 als Vision begann, wird kontinuierlich weiter vorangetrieben: Durch die Vereinigung von fünf renommierten Familienunternehmen unter einem Dach können wir nun mit gebündelter Kompetenz schnell und flexibel auf globale Trends reagieren und unseren Kunden ein umfassendes Angebot an moderner Messtechnik aus einer Hand bieten. Zudem wird dieser Schritt den exzellenten Ruf unserer Traditionsunternehmen und ihre technologische Expertise weiter stärken.

Messtechnik – überall an den Schaltstellen der Welt

Mit der GHM GROUP formiert sich ein „Hidden Champion“ auf dem Markt der Sensorik und Messtechnik. Einem Markt mit wachsender Bedeutung. Denn wird in der „Smart Factory“ schon jetzt überall gemessen, geprüft, überwacht und automatisiert, geht mit dem „Internet of Things“ der Vormarsch der Messtechnik immer weiter.

Unser Sortiment: für jeden das Richtige, alles aus einer Hand

Wir als GHM GROUP bieten ein breites Spektrum an Messtechnik für unterschiedlichste Einsatzgebiete. Von Sensoren und Elektronik für die Industrie über Umweltmesstechnik sowie Labor- und Handmessgeräte bis hin zur Messdatenerfassung. Geräte von höchster Präzision, erstklassiger Qualität und einem herausragendem Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis.

Konzertierte Kompetenz: der flexible Entwicklerpool

Bei der Entwicklung kundenorientierter Lösungen setzen wir auf Technologiezentren. Mehr als 40 Spezialisten bringen ihr Know-how in ein multidisziplinäres Team ein, das schnell und flexibel maßgeschneiderte Lösungen nach den Anforderungen unserer Kunden entwickelt. Vereinte Innovationskraft, wie sie in der Messtechnik-Branche ihresgleichen sucht!

WELTNEUHEIT

Safety-TL4896

Die nächste Innovation der GHM GROUP in der indutriellen Sicherheitstechnik: Der Safety-TL4896 ist der erste Sicherheitstemperaturbegrenzern zur direkten Montage in die Schalttafel oder die Schaltschranktür und bietet eine Reihe von Kosten- und Ressourcen-Ersparnissen:

  • Da er nicht auf der Hutschiene sitzt, dient er direkt als Anzeiger. Eine zusätzliche Anzeige zum STB auf der Hutschiene entfällt.
  • Mit dem integrierten analogen Ausgang für das Temperatursignal entfällt eine weitere Messkette für das Signal zur SPS- oder SCADA-Welt.
  • Die direkte Ausführung der Reset-Funktion am Gerät macht ein zusätzliches Element in der Schalttafel überflüssig.
  • Die Konfiguration erfolgt direkt über die Tasten und dem Frontdisplay – ohne zusätzliche Software.
  • Der Voralarm, der vor dem Erreichen des Grenzwertes einen Alarm auslöst und so eine mögliche Abschaltung vermeidet. Damit werden unnötige Prozess - Stillstandzeiten vermieden.
  • Der Safety-TL4896 ist zertifiziert nach EN 14597, EN 61508 und SIL2

Vorstellung auf der SPS IPC Drives in Nürnberg vom 28. – 30.11.2017, in Halle 4A Stand 535

Ihr direkter Kontakt zu uns

Telefonisch erreichen Sie uns von montags bis freitags 
in der Zeit von 8:00 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr

+49 7354 937233-0

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail

Kontaktformular